top of page

ACE Womens Networking Conference at NCC

by Nancy Moreau, Professor of Education


The ACE Womens Networking Conference was held today at NCC. It was a packed house with female representing higher education throughout PA. The conference represents a support system for women who would like to move up in leadership positions in education. I noticed very few faculty in attendance, but that might be expected. One takeaway was that if you are around 45+ and looking for a greater leardership role, you may have to look elsewhere. Although schools are encouraged to provide growth opportunities to their staff, it may not be enough to land you the top position.


I remember a number of valuable staff members, both male and female, who have left NCC over the past few years and I wonder if NCC fosters growth opportunities as much as it should or could for our staff and our professors. Any thoughts?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How Working Remotely has Transformed My Teaching

by Jen Bradley, Associate Professor, Psychology / Applied Psychology 2020 was a rollercoaster of a year. Watching COVID chart its course across the globe from the vantage point of my home office was a

Should I Get the COVID-19 Vaccine?

by Sonia E. Massie, Assistant Professor, Biology Recently, I was asked for my input about the COVID-19 vaccine by relatives trying to decide whether they would get the vaccine. I thought it might help

  • blackboard
  • TWITTER
  • YOUTUBE
  • FACEBOOK
  • instragram
bottom of page