top of page

Communication Counts Farewell

by Tiffany Whitehead, Adjunct Faculty, Communications


As the CTLT wars come to an end, I have made several new friends along the way and have learned a lot about the different types of technologies offered at NCC to better serve our students.


First, I want to thank Randy and Jeff for creating this war and giving us the opportunity to work with other faculty and staff members. I got to work closely with the Fab Lab this semester and create some amazing items, but above all I was able to further promote the lab in my classroom from my experience. Second, I want to thank my team members, Donna, Josiah, Dustin and Jay, for working hard to earn as many points as possible this semester. We spent hours planning and strategizing how we would win this War. The bond we created as a team has carried on outside the walls of NCC. Third, I want to thank all the faculty and staff members for sharing their knowledge and experiences with us so that we can become better ambassadors for NCC.


This War has been quite an experience that I will never forget. My last thought I will leave you with is that you should always remember that communication counts.


Tiffany

37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

How Working Remotely has Transformed My Teaching

by Jen Bradley, Associate Professor, Psychology / Applied Psychology 2020 was a rollercoaster of a year. Watching COVID chart its course across the globe from the vantage point of my home office was a

Should I Get the COVID-19 Vaccine?

by Sonia E. Massie, Assistant Professor, Biology Recently, I was asked for my input about the COVID-19 vaccine by relatives trying to decide whether they would get the vaccine. I thought it might help

  • blackboard
  • TWITTER
  • YOUTUBE
  • FACEBOOK
  • instragram
bottom of page